Official Links

There are currently 13 official Japan-UK local authority links. Each link was created after deliberation and a formal linking ceremony. For background on each see the index to the right hand side of this page or below.

East Dunbartonshire & Yoichi Town, Hokkaido, formed in 1988
Buckley, Flintshire & Murata Town, Miyagi, formed in 1989
Sheffield & Kawasaki City, Kanagawa, formed in 1990
Gateshead & Komatsu City, Ishikawa, formed in 1991
Ottery St. Mary, Devon & Otari Village, Nagano, formed in 1992
Bath & Beppu City, Oita, formed in 1994
Edinburgh & Kyoto, formed in 1997
Medway, Kent & Yokosuka City, Kanagawa, formed in 1998
Medway, Kent & Ito City, Shizuoka, formed in 1999
Derbyshire & Toyota City, Aichi, formed in 1998
Portsmouth & Maizuru City, Kyoto, formed in 1998
Boston, Lincolnshire & Hakusan City, Ishikawa, formed in 2002


%d bloggers like this: